IFC (IFC4X3_ADD2) official

6 Shared element data schemas

The shared element data schemas contain intermediate specializations of entities as shown highlighted in blue. Entities defined in this layer can be referenced and specialized by all entities above in the hierarchy. The shared element layer provides more specialized objects and relationships shared by multiple domains.

  1. IfcSharedBldgElements
  2. IfcSharedBldgServiceElements
  3. IfcSharedComponentElements
  4. IfcSharedFacilitiesElements
  5. IfcSharedMgmtElements
  6. IfcSharedInfrastructureElements

Edit on Github

Is this page difficult to understand? Let us know!